alaskabar.org

Home » Committees/Sections » Sections » Section Chairpersons

 

CHAIRPERSONS FOR ALL SECTIONS

Administrative Law

Ben Brown
Commercial Fisheries Entry Commission
8800 Glacier Highway, Suite 109
Juneau, AK  99811
Phone:  907 789-6150
Email:  ben.brown@alaska.gov

Rebecca Polizzotto
Attorney General's Office
State of Alaska
PO Box 110300
Juneau, AK  99811
Phone:  907-465-4166
Email:  rebecca.polizzotto@alaska.gov

Admiralty Law

Steven J. Shamburek
Law Office of Steven J. Shamburek
425 G Street, Suite 630
Anchorage AK 99501
Phone: 907-522-5339
Fax: 907-522-5393

Email: shamburek@gci.net

Mark C Manning
1000 O'Malley road, Suite 202
Anchorage AK 99515
Phone: 907-278-9794|Fax: 907-278-1169
Email: manning@alaska.net


Alaska Native Law

Bruce F. Anders
Cook Inlet Region, Inc.
2525 C Street, Suite 500
Anchorage, AK  99509-3330
Phone:  9070-263-5503
Email:  BAnders@ciri.com

Brennan P. Cain
The Eyak Corporation
360 W. Benson Blvd., Suite 201
Anchorage, AK  99503
Phone:  907-334-6971
Email:  bcain@eyakcorp.com

Walter T. Featherly
Patton Boggs LLP
6-1 W. Fifth Avenue, Suite 700
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-263-6395
Email:  wfeatherly@pattonboggs.com

Jana M. Turvey
Ahtna, Inc.
110 W. 38th Avenue, Suite 100
Anchorage, AK  99503
Phone:  907-868-8230
Email:  jturvey@ahtna.net

Alternate Dispute Resolution

Glenn E. Cravez
880 N Street, Suite 203
Anchorage, AK, 99501
Phone: 907-276-3370
Fax: 907-274-8201

Email: cravez.law.mediation@gci.net


Appellate Law

Dario Borghesan
Alaska Department of Law
1031 W. 4th Avenue, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-269-5100
Email:  dario.borghesan@gmail.com

Joanne M. Grace
Department of Law
1031 W. 4th Avenue, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-276-3500
Email:  joanne.grace@alaska.gov

Jahna  M. Lindemuth
Dorsey & Whitney
1031 W. 4th Avenue, Suite 600
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-276-4557
Email:  lindemuth.jahna@dorsey.com


Bankruptcy Law

Michelle Boutin
RCO Alaska, Inc.
911 W. 8th Avenue, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  754-9900
Email:  mailto:mboutin@rcolegal.com

Business Law

Matthew S. Block
Block Law Office, LLC
601 W. 5th Avenue, Suite 200
Phone: 907-952-5034
Email:  matt@blocklawoffice.com

John
D. Kauffman
Stoel Rives LLP
510 L Street, Suite 500
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-277-1900
Fax:  907-277-1920
Email: jdkauffman@stoel.com


Corporate Counsel

Marcia R. Davis
Calista Corporation
301 Calista Court, Suite A
Anchorage, AK  99518
Phone: 907-279-5516
E-Mail: mdavis@calistacorp.com


Elder Law

Ilona M. Bessenyey
Bessenyey
& Van Tuyn LLC
310 K Street, Suite 200
Anchorage AK 99501
Phone: 907-278-2000
Fax: 907-278-2004

Email: ilona@bvt-law.com


Employment Law

Peter Partnow
Lane Powell
301 W. Northern Lights Blvd., Suite 3012
Anchorage, AK  99503
Phone:  907-264-3317
Email:  partnowp@lanepowell.com  

Danielle M. Ryman
Perkins Coie
1029 W. 3rd Avenue, Suite 300
Anchorage AK 99501
Phone: 907-2799-8561
Email: dryman@perkinscoie.com


Environmental/Natural Resources Law

Jaimie Linxwiler
Guess & Rudd
510 L Street, Suite 700
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907.793.2200|Fax:  907.793.2299
Email:  jlinxwiler@guessrudd.com

Steven G. Ross
Attorney General's Office
1031 W. 4th Avenue, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK  99502
Phone: 907.269.5274|Fax: 907.278.7022
E-Mail: steven.ross@alaska.gov


Estate Planning & Probate Law

Maribeth Conway
The Conway Law Firm, PC
405 W. 36th Ave., Suite 102
Anchorage, AK  99503
Phone:  907-278-5291
Fax:  907-278-5294
Email:  maribeth@theconwayfirm.com

Family Law

Whitney K. Bostick
Law Office of Carl D. Cook
517 W. Northern Lights Blvd.
Anchorage AK 99503
Phone: 907-929-0888
Email: whitney@alaskaresolutions.com

Kara A. Nyquist
Attorney at Law
Nyquist Law Group
507 E Street, Suite 201
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-301-8873|Fax:  866-696-8865
Email:  kara@nyquistlaw.com 

Federal Agency & Congressional Practice Law

William D. Falsey
Sedor Wendlandt Evans & Filippi LLC
500 L Street, Suite 500
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone: 907-677-3600
Email:  falsey@alaskalaw.pro

Jon DeVore
Birch, Horton, Bittner & Cherot
1155 Connecticut Avenue NW, Suite 1200
Washington, D.C.  2005-1754
Phone:  202-659-5800
Email:  jdevore@dc.bhb.com


Healthcare Law

Carolyn Heyman-Layne
Sedor Wendlandt Evans & Filippi LLC
500 L Street, Suite 500
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone: 907-677-3600
Email: heyman-layne@alaskalaw.pro

Barbra Zan Nault
Garvey Schubert Barer
2550 Denali t Ste 1502
Anchorage AK 99503
Phone:  907-258-2400
Email: bnault@gsblaw.com


Immigration Law

Lea McDermid
Law Offices of Lea McDermid, LLC
310 K Street, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907-264-6755
Fax: 907-264-6751
Email: lea@leamcdermid.com

Intellectual Property

Jon S. Dawson
Davis Wright Tremaine
188 W. Northern Lights Blvd., Suite 1100
Anchorage AK 99503
Phone: 907-257-5300
Fax: 907-257-5399

Email: jondawson@dwt.com

Jeffrey F. Davis
Manley & Brautigam
845 K Street
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-334-5605
Email:  jeffrey@mb-lawyers.com

Eva R. Gardner
Ashburn & Mason
1227 W. 9th Avenue, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-276-4331
Email:  erg@anchorlaw.com

International Law

Andrew H. Haas
Haas
& Spigelmyer
350 Bonanza Avenue
Homer, AK 99603
Phone: 907-235-1007
Fax: 907-235-2029

Email: yatra@ak.net

Nevhiz Calik Russell
State of Alaska, Department of Law
1031 W. 4th Avenue, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-334-4488
Email:  nevhiz.calikrussell@alaska.gov

Julie L. Webb
Office of Public Advocacy
900 W. 5th Avenue, Suite 702
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone: 907-274-3937
Fax: 907-274-0857

Email: julie.webb@alaska.gov


Law & Community Health Forum

Linda R. Beecher
Public Defender Agency
733 W. 4th Avenue, Suite 300
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-334-4438
Fax:  907-868-2588
Email:  linda.beecher@alaska.gov

Colleen A. Ray
Alaska Public Defender
733 W. 4th Avenue, Suite 300
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907.334.4452
Email: colleen.ray@alaska.gov

Municipal Law

Cheryl Brooking
Wohlforth Brecht Cartledge & Brooking
900 W. 5th Avenue, Suite 600
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907-276-6401
Email:  cbrooking@akatty.com

Brooks W. Chandler
Boyd, Chandler & Falconer
911 W. 8th Avenue, Suite 302
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-272-8401
Email:  bchandler@bcf.us.com


New Lawyers

Loren P. Hildebrandt
Law Office of Hozubin & Moberly
310 K Street, Suite 405
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-276-5297
Fax:  907-276-5291
E-Mail:  lorehild@gmail.com

Nicholas A. Lewis
1120 Huffman Rd., Suite 24-352
Anchorage, AK  99516
Email:  lewisni19@gmail.com

Public Contracts Law

S. Lane Tucker
Stoel Rives LLP
510 L Stret, Suite 500
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-263-8402
Fax:  907-277-1900
Email:  sltucker@stoel.com 

Real Estate Law

Philip Blumstein
Landye Bennett Blumstein LLP
701 W. 8th Avenue, Suite 1200
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-276-5152
Fax:  907-276-8433
Email:  philb@llblawyers.com

Joseph Reece
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
188 W. Northern Lights Blvd., Suite 1100
Anchorage, AK  99503
Phone:  907-257-5300
Fax:  907-257-5399
Email:  josephreece@dwt.com

Service Members, Veterans & Military Families

Maggie Humm
Alaska Legal Services Corp.
1016 W. 6th Avenue, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-222-4503
Email:  mhumm@alsc-law.org

Heather Toole
Alaska Legal Services Corp.
1016 W. 6th Avenue, Suite 200
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-272-9431
Email: htoole@alsc-law.org 


Taxation Law

Charles F. Schuetze, L.L.M.
Manley & Brautigam
845 K Street
Anchorage AK 99501
Phone: 907-334-5600

Email: chuck@mb.law.pro

Christy L. Lee
Law Offices of Christy Lee
255 E. Fireweed Lane, Suite 102
Anchorage, AK  99503
Phone:  907-339-9931
Email:  clee@christyleelaw.com


Torts/Personal Injury

Rebecca J. Hozubin
Hozubin & Moberly
310 K Street, Suite 405
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone: 907-276-5297
Fax: 907-276-5291

Email: rebecca@akdefenselaw.com


Unbundled Law


Katherine R. Alteneder
Alteneder Law

12110 Business Blvd., Ste 6-234
Eagle River, AK  99577
Phone:  907-854-2245
Fax:  866-842-4805
Email:  kalteneder@gmail.com

Kara A. Nyquist
Attorney at Law
507 E Street, Suite 201
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone:  907-301-8873
Fax:  866-696-8865
Email:  karajd2000@aol.com

Workers’ Comp

Joseph A. Kalamarides
Kalamarides & Associates
711 "H" Street, Suite 450
Anchorage AK 99501
Phone: 907-276-2135
Fax: 907-278-8514

Email: joe@kalamarides.com

 

 

 

     Alaska Time Designed and Developed by Tex R Us LLC.