Home » For Lawyers » Awards & Award Recipients » Robert Hickerson Public Service Award

Robert Hickerson Public Service Award 

Nominations sought for Robert Hickerson Public Service Award

The Board of Governors is soliciting nominations for its Robert K. Hickerson Public Service Award.  This award recognizes lifetime achievement for outstanding dedication and service in the State of Alaska in the provision of pro bono legal services and/or legal services to low income and/or indigent persons. 

Please send your letter stating your nomination and why this person should receive the award to the Alaska Bar Association, attn. Deborah O'Regan, Executive Director, P.O. Box 100279, Anchorage, AK 99510 or via e-mail to 

Deadline:  March 24

Past Award Recipients

  • 2015: Greg Razo
  • 2014: Dan Rodgers
  • 2013: Vance Sanders
  • 2012: Bill Saupe
  • 2011: Barb Brink
  • 2010: Carol Daniel
  • 2009: Bob Bundy
  • 2008: Rick Friedman
  • 2007: Robin Bronen
  • 2006: Don McClintock
  • 2005: Galen Paine
  • 2004: Susan Orlansky
  • 2003: Christine Pate
  • 2002: Robert Hickerson (posthumous)
     Alaska Time Designed and Developed by Tex R Us LLC.