Home » Committees/Sections » Committees » Historians Committee

Historians Committee

Judges of Alaska Project Jukebox

Judge Nora Guinn Award

The Nora Guinn Award honors an individual Alaskan who has made an extraordinary or sustained effort to assist Alaska’s rural residents, especially its Native population, overcome language and cultural barriers to obtaining justice through the legal system.

Past Award Recipients:

  • 2014: David Voluck
  • 2013: Peter Ashman
  • 2012: Magistrate Arlene Clay (Ret. and 99 years old)
  • 2011: Michael Biderman
  • 2010: No award presented.
  • 2009: Judge Richard Erlich
  • 2008: Judge Michael I. Jeffery
  • 2007: Craig McMahon (posthumous)

More info

     Alaska Time Designed and Developed by Tex R Us LLC.